30 Day Song Challenge: a song from your childhood

b52s

My favourite story about my childhood involves the day I was born. My mum went into labour at home, so her and dad bundled into the Ford Valiant to drive to the hospital. However my dad decided there was enough time to stop and put the rubbish bin out. Meanwhile my mother is trying not to give birth to me in the car. And this song was playing on the radio.

Later on when I was actually out of the womb and capable of memory, I have the strongest recollection of the video to Love Shack being on a tape my dad had made, recording his favourite songs off of Video Hits. I adored it as a kid, constantly asked for it to be played in the car, and when it comes on at a party these days, I am the first on that dancefloor.

This entry was posted in 30 Day Song Challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

