30 Day Song Challenge: a song that you listen to when you’re happy

LCD+Soundsystem+JamesNancyPat

If I was a more well-adjusted person, I’m certain I’d have awful taste in music. When I get happy, I listen to genuinely intolerable music. Picture the absolute pit of indie pop and you will find me dancing around my room to it.

So it’s a good thing I avoid the whole cheery demeanour thing as a whole, it leads nowhere good. However, when I want to psych myself up, cheer myself up, or maybe just stop listening to what I have now painted as my neo-goth record collection (it is far more diverse, it’s all about perspective), I get out the old trustworthy LCD Soundsystem.

James Murphy’s biting wit is one of the best in music, especially on North American Scum. It’s dark and cynical, but with its slow burn build into chaotic screams of the title, it’s bound to have me dancing and screaming – which is sort of my definition of happiness, so, there you go.

This entry was posted in 30 Day Song Challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

